Alternative Press MUSIC AWARDS

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Hosts World’s Hottest Rock Bands @
Inaugural Gibson Brands Alternative Press MUSIC AWARDS
fueled By Monster Energy Drink – An Unprecedented Success
Aerosmith’s Joe Perry, Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, Ice-T, Billy Corgan,
Slash, Fall Out Boy, Coolio Amongst Star-Studded Appearances, Live from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland
See All Performances and Award Presentations at
Cleveland, OH — Cleveland truly rocked harder than ever last night (July 21, 2014) at the inaugural Gibson Brands AP Music Awards fueled by Monster Energy Drink. The event kicked off with a bang at the world-famous Rock and Roll Hall of Fame & Museum – highlighted by star-studded award
presentations and once-in-a-lifetime performances by the world’s biggest and greatest rock ’n’ roll artists! Hosted by Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus and broadcast live in its entirety by AXS TV, the event drew a staggering 6,000 attendees and trended worldwide on Twitter for nearly five hours – solidifying the APMAs as the newest and epic-in-scope live music event and award show!
Check out the official wrap-up videos and photos.
The APMAs kicked off with an official APMAs Boat Party featuring Issues, Ghost Town and Marmozets, and continued on the illustrious red carpet, hosted by professional wrestling champion CM Punk and Automatic Loveletter frontwoman/The Voice season two runner-up Juliet Simms.
The event featured a surprise appearance from Aerosmith’s Joe Perry, presenting the Guitar “Legend” Award to Slash (who first appeared on the cover of AP in 1988!), as well as unprecedented performances such as a salute to Frank Sinatra led byBrendon Urie of Panic! At The Disco with Cleveland’s over-100-member Contemporary Youth Orchestra, Falling In Reverse withCoolio and Tyler Carter of Issues performing the rapper’s hit song “Gangsta’s Paradise,” Asking Alexandria performing Duran Duran’s chart-topping hit “Hungry Like The Wolf” with special guest Jonathan Davis of Korn, the Misfits performing “Dig Up Her Bones” and “Die Die My Darling’”, and “We Are 138” with Andy Biersack of Black Veil Brides and Joan Jett & The Blackheartsperforming “Bad Reputation” with Billy Crooked of the Vacancies, “Soulmates To Strangers” with Against Me!’s Laura Jane Grace and a show-stopping cover of the Rolling Stones’ “Star Star” (“Starfucker”) with Slash. In addition, All Time Low brought up special guests in the form of Yellowcard, New Found Glory and Vic Fuentes of Pierce The Veil for a groundbreaking all-star medley, including a performance of Song Of The Year winner, “A Love Like War.”
The show also featured stellar performances such as Fall Out Boy with the Contemporary Youth Orchestra of their hit single “The Phoenix”, Body Count feat. Ice-T performing “Talk Shit =
Get Shot” and “There Goes The Neighborhood,” Sleeping With Sirens performing their hit song “Alone” with special guestMachine Gun Kelly, twenty one pilots with Michael Bohn of Issues and the Contemporary Youth Orchestra performing their hit single “Car Radio,” Machine Gun Kelly and the Contemporary Youth Orchestra on his hit single “See My Tears” and A Day To Remember performing their hit track “City Of Ocala” with Neck Deep.
The following is a full list of all APMA award winners:
Best Vocalist presented by Victory Records – Brendon Urie, Panic! At The Disco
Best Live Band presented by Vans Warped Tour – Pierce The Veil
Breakthrough Band presented by Beats Music – Crown The Empire
Best Bassist presented by Dyin 2 Live – Jaime Preciado, Pierce The Veil
Best International Band presented by Zepeda Brothers Productions – Bring Me The Horizon
Artist Philanthropic Award presented by Sub City/Take Action – All Time Low
Best Guitarist presented by Gibson – Phil Manansala, Of Mice &Men
Vanguard Award presented by AXS TV – Billy Corgan
Best Drummer presented by DW Drums – Mike Fuentes, Pierce The Veil
Icon Award presented by Blackstar Amplification – Joan Jett
Most Dedicated Fans presented by Fearless Records – Black Veil Brides
Guitar Legend Award presented by the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame – Slash
Song Of The Year presented by Epitaph Records – All Time Low w/Vic Fuentes of Pierce The Veil
Album Of The Year presented by Journeys – Bring Me The Horizon, Sempiternal
Artist Of The Year presented by Monster Energy – Fall Out Boy
Additional appearances were made by Billy Corgan, Laura Jane Grace, Ice T and Body Count and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2012 inductee Slash, as well as members of Attlia, Bayside, Beartooth, Chiodos, Crown The Empire, the Devil Wears Prada, Echosmith, Emmure, Every Time I Die, I See Stars, Issues, Korn, Less Than Jake, letlive., the Maine, Mayday Parade, Memphis May Fire, Miss May I, Motionless In White, Neck Deep, Paramore, Pierce The Veil, Saves The Day,Silverstein, Sleepwave, Suicide Silence, We Are The In Crowd, We Came As Romans, the Word Alive.and Yellowcard.
Check out official videos and media from the APMAs at